AGM 2020

The club regret to announce that the 2020 AGM, due to be held in the club house on Thursday 26 March 2020, will be cancelled in line with government advice on social distancing and group meetings.

Rule 24 of the Club Rules states that “the committee are empowered to make or alter such byelaws as they may consider necessary for the wellbeing of the club ….”.

The management committee has therefore decided in these unusual circumstances to take responsibility for ratifying the proposal to increase the subscriptions for the forthcoming season by 5%. Should you disagree with the proposed subscription increase please contact the committee stating your objections and any counter proposals by Thursday 26th March.

Update following temporary closure of the club – Our forward budget had been prepared prior to the Coronavirus outbreak. Following the enforced temporary closure of the club facilities we have revised the budget and pared it down to the bare minimum. As you will be aware, we still have running costs to meet so the proposals are based on breaking even over the year. The Management Committee had already approved an increase of 5% on the membership fees for 2020/2021. We have now reviewed this and approved reducing membership fees by 2 months for all membership categories to reflect the temporary closure. If however you feel that you are in a financial position to support the club by paying the full membership, then that would be greatly appreciated, but there is absolutely no obligation.

As there is only one nomination for each committee position the 2020/21 committee will consist of the following members:

President – Yvette Symes
Secretary – Lynn Sandy
Treasurer – Hilary Spurgeon
Tennis Chairman – Richard Hutchins
Tennis Secretary – Lynn Sandy
Croquet Chairman – Pam Sim
Croquet Secretary – Roy Tillcock
Social & Bar Chairman – Lesley Ball
Social & Bar Secretary – Catriona Wyatt
Grounds and Equipment Maintenance Chairman – Geoff George
Grounds and Equipment Maintenance Secretary – Richard Westwood
Clubhouse & Buildings Maintenance Chairman – Vernon Gibbs
Clubhouse & Buildings Maintenance Secretary – Tom Carter
Publicity Officer & Membership Secretary – Sarah Sheppard

2020 AGM Documents

2020 AGM Reports

2020 AGM Accounts and Budget

  • Treasurer’s report
  • Accounts 2019 (available to members on request)
  • Forward Budget 2020 (available to members on request)

2020 AGM Minutes

  • Minutes of AGM 2020